Alpha Time!!

This week was a loooot of work meetings, communication chalk ups and level designing. The team got a lot done on all fronts, lots of environmental art was implemented and iterated upon as well as a good deal of juiciness was able to make its way into the game.

My work this week was a whole lot of level design, concepting the tutorial levels and iterating upon the concepts. I got a little bogged down on the iteration process of the concepted levels, Carlos helped pull me out of that polishing mode to just get more levels into the game, sense that’s what we really need for Alpha. However, I was very pleased to see that that extra time I spent on the levels where I did iterate more really paid off and were of much higher quality them some of the others. I’m very pumped to continue work on the remaining levels, getting them white boxed and in the game so that I can get to that polishing side of things with the gameplay as well as working with the environmental artists on making the levels feel like the world we are creating. This Sunday we will be finishing up all of the white boxing and I’m very excited for that!

Leave a comment